Thursday, October 13, 2005
Upon Further Review...
...The catcher did not catch the third strike. Therefore, the ruling on E.K. Nation, that the White Sox got a gift, is overturned. Pierzynski got to first base rightfully.
The replay we saw last night was on maybe a 15-inch, or 18-inch at most, screen, from ten feet away. The replay we just now saw on a similar size screen but a foot away shows the pitch bouncing up into Josh Paul's glove. He did not make the catch, and the ruling was correct; Pierzynski got to first base rightfully, and the White Sox have nothing to apologize for, and neither does umpire Doug Eddings or any of the other crew members for that matter.
The call was correct. Now let's play Game 3.
The replay we saw last night was on maybe a 15-inch, or 18-inch at most, screen, from ten feet away. The replay we just now saw on a similar size screen but a foot away shows the pitch bouncing up into Josh Paul's glove. He did not make the catch, and the ruling was correct; Pierzynski got to first base rightfully, and the White Sox have nothing to apologize for, and neither does umpire Doug Eddings or any of the other crew members for that matter.
The call was correct. Now let's play Game 3.